life in times of the unexpected

because normal is boring

Starting Over

starting-over-again

Hello people, as you can probably guess this is the first post I have made on this blog. Yes, this brand spankin new blog has officially been inaugurated.  This is not the first blog that I have made but I guess every time feels like the first time. First times are always an important event in our lives and no matter what it is the beginning of, it always leaves an impression.  In my life I’ve had more than a few first times and far too many times that I have had to start over which has defined me to a great extent.

My mom has a job that entails us moving every three years so I have never stayed in one place long enough to get too attached to it. For the most part this has made a good change in my life, I have seen many places and many things which most teenagers don’t get to do and for that I will always be grateful,  but it has also had some side effects. The constant moving around has made me able to adjust in almost any scenario but it has also made me incapable of  fitting in anywhere.

I’m not saying that fitting in should be the be all and end all of a person’s life but not fitting in can be a very hard experience, especially with a crowd as unforgiving as that of school children. This applies to everyone no matter where you have lived, there is always that point in a person’s life where you find yourself in an unfamiliar surrounding with strange people wondering “how the heck did I end up here”.For the most part my reaction is to melt into the ground (as much as humanly possible).

As you can guess I’m not the most sociable person, sure I have friends but it took a long time for them to get close to me??????????????????????????????????. If you’re a teen you know what it’s like to feel alone in a crowd, yup it’s not just you. There is a host of weird nerdy people right behind you wondering why no one understands them. I felt that way for a long time till I got that they just didn’t get me because I  wasn’t explaining it right.

No one is ever alone in this huge but tiny planet and believe it or not once you open yourself up to it there will be people waiting who probably feel the same way who needed someone like you too. It doesn’t matter who you are what you did what your sexuality is there are always people who care about you and that are waiting for someone to care about so even if it seems gray now it’s only because it’s not the right time yet.

This year I’ve met some of the best friends I have ever had and this after years and years of thinking that no one understands me. So no matter if you are still in school starting college or in any other phase in your life remember that you are not alone and I know that this is going to sound trite, but it gets better.

So that’s about it for today, I hope I didn’t come off as some inspirational pamphlet or something like that. My aim from making this blog is to not tell you how to live your life but to make mistakes and then to tell you guys what I learned from it. I will probably be embarrassing and I may sound like a weird dork but if you liked this or just want to come along with me on a journey that is my life then sign up and we’ll see where tomorrow takes us.

2 comments on “Starting Over

  1. Mr. Purple
    April 13, 2013

    I’m sure your friends also think the same of you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2013 by in Daily Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

My people

  • 287
April 2013
M T W T F S S
     
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
A Whole Lot of Nothing

Where nothing is everything

The Byronic Man

We can rebuild him. We have the technology... Drier. Hilariouser. More satirical than before.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

World Music - the Music Journey

A music journey through the world

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Eagle-Eyed Editor

Making you laugh and learn about writing, editing, social media and more!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

The New B.P

Ethics, Equality and Equal Rights

The Daily Norm

The official blog of Artist and Blogger, Nicholas de Lacy-Brown

Flights, Tights, and Movie Nights

Reviewing every superhero and comic book movie ever made... eventually.

Sleeping On Clouds

Cause I don't know everything yet.

PJ IS BLOGGING!!

My Life. . .

365 And Counting

there's plenty more where the first year came from

the quiet voice

vulnerable thoughts on mental health, society, and life at large

looking and perceiving

The world as I see it.

life in times of the unexpected

because normal is boring

